About Us

Helm is a small team of qualified IT and Accountancy professionals. The collective expertise and collaborative efforts of our core team bring the greatest difference to your business.

Whilst we choose to live in sunny Hawke's Bay because of its fabulous lifestyle advantages, we very effectively service our client base throughout New Zealand.

Business decisions can only be as strong as the information those deliberations are based on. Whether it is cash-flow management, compliance, maximising internal efficiencies, managing external stakeholders, simplifying reporting procedures, or making more responsive and informed decisions, all hinge on an IT solution that offers you immediate access to the information that drives your business performance.


MYOB Advanced Partner of the Year 2016

Helm was recognised as ‘the best' in a High Achievers awards ceremony at the United for Growth 2017 Enterprise Partner conference. This accolade acknowledges Helm's leading position among the NZ MYOB Advanced resellers.

Carolyn Luey, GM Enterprise Solutions praised Helm saying that the impact of the MYOB Advanced product had “stormed the market” since its launch. “We couldn't have done this without the stellar work and commitment of the Helm team.”


MYOB Partner of the Year 2010

At the MYOB Enterprise Solutions Division annual conference held in Noosa in February 2011, Helm was awarded "MYOB Australian and New Zealand Partner of the Year 2010 - Excellence in Service". This is a huge achievement for Helm, being a small business from Hawke's Bay, taking out the top spot over all other accredited MYOB Partners throughout New Zealand and Australia.

Richard Hopper, New Zealand General manager of MYOB, said "this award reflects the excellence in service delivery of Dean and the Helm team with regards to the MYOB EXO Business Software. It is well deserved."



Helm Business Information Systems owners, Dean and Sandra Tiffen (centre front) with the national award-winning Hawke's Bay team (from left) Steve Fister, Geoff Blackmore, Sebastian Palade, Gill Cowley, and John Berry.